Get Adobe Flash player


Congratulations to Chiefland girls softball team wins Class 1A State Title 

April 26-27     Geometry EOC’s

April 27           Fields of Faith At 6:00 p.m.

April 28-29     Algebra 2 EOC’s

April 28           Track and Field By Qualification Only – Regional Meet @Clearwater – TBA

May 6              SGA Election speeches

May 10                        Middle School Awards Night

May 16            Scholarship Night

May 17            High School Academic Awards Night at 6:30 p.m.

May 25                        Early Release

May 28                        “Run for your Life” see page 4 for more details


Chiefland Watermelon Pageants

May 28th starting at 2:00 PM

Location:  Chiefland Elementary School cafeteria

Applications can be found at:

 for more information please email:

Sponsored by the Chiefland Woman’s Club


May 30            Memorial Day No School

June 7, 8, 9     EOC’s

June 9             Last Day of School


Mud Run to support CMHS Health Academy & Student Government

Saturday, May 28th, 2016

 Registration starts @ 8:00am

           Course: 5K= 3.2 miles at CMHS -808 N Main St, Chiefland, FL

1st race- competitive (Individuals or Teams)- 8:30am

2nd race-non-competitive (Individuals or Teams) - 9:00am

  Awards for 1st, 2nd, 3rd place in all divisions

*Registration fee is $25 per person*

*T-shirt included*

*Pre-registration guarantees a t-shirt*

Registration forms and liability waivers are available online at  or register race day starting at 8:00am (notary on site)  Participants must be in 6th grade and up.

click here for adult waiver

click here for student waiver

Any questions contact Mrs. Kelly Beauchamp @ 352-493-6011

or Mrs. Valerie Perez at


May 30       Memorial Day No School

June 7, 8, 9 EOC’s

June 9        Last Day of School



The Florida FFA Association recently selected 26 student members as finalists in the highly coveted “Stars of Florida” award recognition program.  This program symbolizes the highest competitive recognition for FFA members and their Supervised Agricultural Experience (SAE) program(s) in seven different categories.  Nearly 300 applicants were considered during the selection process.  Each candidate will be interviewed by a team of FFA, industry and Agriculture Education representatives to determine the winner in each area.  Each finalist, their family and agriculture instructor(s) will be recognized June 16, 2016 at the 88th Florida FFA Convention to be held at the Caribe Royale Resort in Orlando.

Please congratulate Sammy Mills, Chiefland High School students in the area of State Star Discovery Degree


SGA Elections 2016-2017

All candidates running for office must prepare a speech even if running unopposed.

If an election is needed for the position- Campaigning is limited to $25 for the week. SGA will not provide poster board, but you can borrow the paints and markers and tape. Speeches will be read over the morning announcements and can be read again during lunches on Monday, May 6. Speeches must be 2-3 minutes at the most.

The students interested in running have agreed to allow the Vice President position to be filled by the candidate that does not win the President position.


Nathan Denley, 7th grader

April Middle School Student of the Month

Nathan Denley is a wonderful student and role model for his peers.  Nathan is positive, polite, and purposeful.  Not a day goes by that Nathan does not say, “Good morning,” as he walks into class.  No matter what the assignment is, Nathan is positive about it and works hard at it.  He has a purpose for being in school; that is, he is a serious student and is there to learn and do his best. Nathan is consistently on the A/B honor roll, but he remains humble concerning his talents and abilities.    Although this is Nathan’s first year in Chiefland, he has definitely made his mark as a leader and someone to be looked up to!

Annie Tolentino

April High School Student of the Month

Annie maintains a very high GPA. She participates in AP and College classes. She is a Varsity cheerleader and very active in HOSA and FFA. She excels at everything she does and maintains integrity while doing so.


FBLA Officers for 2015-2016:

  President, Sierra Caruthers
  Vice-President-Bing Ling Dong
  Secretary - Elena Richardson
  Treasurer - Christian Reyes
  Parliamentarian - Travis Wiliams
  Reporter - Kimberly Rudin


FCA Senators 2015-2016

  Faith Ann McClellan
  Katelynn Tremblay
  Brooke Matthews
  Cheyanne Walker
  Felicity Langford
  Tori Schiapucci
  Elena Richardson
  Jessica Ivy

See You at the Pole is tomorrow morning at 7:30 a.m. at the middle school flag pole.

Senior 2016 Yearbook Due Dates

May 2016

A class photo will be taken before graduation ceremony as well as individual photos as you receive your diplomas. Order forms will be available at graduation practice.

Remember, early submissions ensure your space. Missing deadlines guarantees your exclusion. See Mrs. Flemming if you have any questions.

Updated: 03/28/2016


Contact Us
High School Contact Info
808 N. Main St.
Chiefland, Florida 32626
Phone: (352) 493-6000
Fax: (352) 493-6018
Middle School Contact Info
811 NW 4th Drive
Chiefland, Florida 32626
Phone: (352) 493-6025
Fax: (352) 493-6048
Critical Incident Plan

Chiefland Watermelon Pageants

May 28th starting at 2:00 PM

Location:  Chiefland Elementary School cafeteria

Applications can be found at:

 for more information please email:


Sponsored by the Chiefland Woman’s Club

Chiefland Local Date and Time

CMHS Mission Statement

We, the faculty of Chiefland Middle High School, believe our purpose is to challenge and prepare students to become productive, responsible citizens.  We will encourage students within a caring and challenging community to set achievable goals and strive to reach these goals through personal excellence


Parent access to student grades

 Parents with access can view their child's grades online through Skwyward Family Access.

Parents may come to the school to pick up their log in information and directions on how to access the site.   See Parents tab above for the link.

When requesting access, everyone must produce photo identification. 

Teacher of the Year
Donna Cravey
ESP of the Year
Patti Crews